,
Message sent from:

PARENT GOVERNOR NEEDED

 

What is a Parent Governor?

School governors are volunteers who help in the leadership of the school. Most schools work with a group of school governors - together they are called the 'governing body' or ‘board of directors’ (if the school is an academy). They get involved at a strategic level, eg overseeing the budgets and curriculum, not the day-to-day running of the school.

Governors also help to make decisions about the school’s long-term goals. At St Mary’s School, they support the Executive Head Teacher, but also ask questions to make sure the Senior Leadership Team is taking the school in the right direction.

St Mary’s School believes very strongly that it is important to have parents involved in the governance of the school, so please think about applying for the role of Parent Governor.

How To Apply

Below are some documents that you will need in order to apply to join the Governing Body of St Mary’s School.

The closing date for applications is Thursday 23rd May 2019.

Directors of St Mary's - Our School Governors

Governors / Directors

Anne-Marie Long
Foundation Governor

CHAIR OF GOVERNORS

agriffin1@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

John Clifford
Foundation Governor

jclifford1@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Anne Griffin
Foundation Governor

amlong1@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Philip Harman
Foundation Governor

pharman@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

John Bevan
Foundation Governor

jbevan@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Paul Gilbert
Parent Governor

pgilbert@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Paula Paniagua Mora
Parent Governor

ppaniaguamora@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Colm McCavera
Staff Governor

cmccavera@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Rachael Weaver
Associate Governor

rweaver@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Andrew Henstridge
Headteacher

head@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk


Amelia Penfold
Clerk to Governors
clerk@st-marys.swindon.sch.uk

Governor Information

Please open the document below for more information on our Governors

St Mary’s Catholic Primary School is the trading name of St Mary’s Catholic Primary School (Academy Trust), Swindon, registered in England and Wales under 07697658, registered office Bessemer Road East, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 1PE

X
Hit enter to search